Meet our Team

IMG_20180820_125550-01

Heidi Watson

Clinical Leader
021 337 129
Heidi@adhb.govt.nz

richard_sullivan

Richard Sullivan

Chair of the Governance Group

RSullivan@adhb.govt.nz

Kirsten-Ballantine

Kirsten Ballantine

Data Project Lead

Kirsten.Ballantine@cdhb.govt.nz

Alex

Alexandra Ritai

Project Coordinator
021 819 486
ARitai@adhb.govt.nz

Laverne Web photo 1 (1)

Laverne Robinson

Project Manager
LaverneR@adhb.govt.nz

AYA Headshot

Danielle Duff

Project Manager
DanielleD@adhb.govt.nz

7

Ashleigh Guy

Project Manager for Fertility Preservation Guidelines Project
Ashleigh.Guy@cdhb.govt.nz

Tristan Pettit

Chair for the AYA Standards of Care

7

Mandy PohLui De Silva

Project Manager for Sedation Guidelines MandyPLD@adhb.govt.nz

Governance Group

A governance group of senior-level sector experts and co-chairs of the Consumer Advisory Group are responsible for setting the national strategic direction for AYA Cancer Services in New Zealand. They will ensure the projects and activities undertaken by the Network both inform and support the high level objectives of the network.

The Governance Group members are:

  • Dr Richard Sullivan – Director of the Northern Cancer Network and Director of Cancer and Blood at ADHB
  • Dr Scott Macfarlane – National Child Cancer Network Clinical Leader and Paediatric Oncologist SSH
  • Stephanie Turner – Director Māori Health Outcomes, Health Quality & Safety Commission
  • Humphrey Pullon – Cancer clinical advisor to the Ministry of Health and haematologist at Waikato DHB
  • Fionnagh Dougan – Chief Executive of Capital & Coast and Hutt Valley DHBs
  • Justin Waipouri – AYA Cancer Consumer Advocacy Group Co-Chair
  • Sophie Perham – AYA Cancer Consumer Advocacy Group Co-Chair
  • Paul Mulivai – AYA Cancer Consumer Advocacy Group Co-Chair