Meet our Team


Heidi Watson

Clinical Leader
021 337 129


Richard Sullivan

Chair of the Governance Group


Kirsten Ballantine

Research and Data Project Lead


Alexandra Ritai

Programme Coordinator
021 819 486

Laverne Web photo 1 (1)

Laverne Robinson

Project Manager

AYA Headshot

Danielle Duff

Project Manager


Ashleigh Guy

Project Manager for Fertility Preservation Guidelines Project

Tristan Pettit

Chair for the AYA Standards of Care

Mandy De Silva

Mandy PohLui De Silva

Project Manager for Sedation Guidelines

Governance Group

A governance group of senior-level sector experts and co-chairs of the Consumer Advisory Group are responsible for setting the national strategic direction for AYA Cancer Services in New Zealand. They will ensure the projects and activities undertaken by the Network both inform and support the high level objectives of the network.

The Governance Group members are:

  • Dr Richard Sullivan – Director of the Northern Cancer Network and Director of Cancer and Blood at ADHB
  • Dr Scott Macfarlane – National Child Cancer Network Clinical Leader and Paediatric Oncologist SSH
  • Stephanie Turner – Director Māori Health Outcomes, Health Quality & Safety Commission
  • Humphrey Pullon – Cancer clinical advisor to the Ministry of Health and haematologist at Waikato DHB
  • Fionnagh Dougan – Chief Executive of Capital & Coast and Hutt Valley DHBs